1995 Roadmaster

S

shifty_jim100

I have a '95 roadmaster that I picked up almost a year ago. Really nice car, reminds me of the old boats, big heavy, but full of power! (not so much as a big block of course, but its refreshing none the less)

Problem I have with the car is that the engine seems to make next little heat. The temp guage rarely ever gets past the middle mark (its a dummy guage), the last time it did I had let it run for 45 minutes outside of work. The air is luke warm out of the blower. Not only that but my seat warmer doesn't work :mad: and its cold outside!

I have already installed a new thermostat in it, as the guy who had it before me had installed the wrong one (it didnt have a gasket) and so it leaked a bit.
Coolant level seems ok and the air does not blow cold so something is going on...
What I am after is any information on known issues with that motor. Does this particular motor just not run hot?

Also, does anyone know what the recall was on the transmission on this car (any info on it would be helpful)

Pretty much Im in love with this car, I blew up the muffler a month or so ago I think one of the baffles was loose in the muffler, you could hear it rattling once in a while, and it moved around too. I was merging onto I-294 one fine day on my way to work and noticed the car wasn't performing as it usually does, then BAM and I took off like a rocket. Made me jump a bit :) Its a little slow on takeoff at the light(or stop sign) now, but it still performs really great at speeds greater than 45 mph and I usually drive on the interstate. I am just working too much and don't have time to get it in the shop for the time required for the repair.

Roadmasters are really great cars. I cant wait to get my 67 rivvy on the road again though, maybe next year :(