Replacing Drive Train

Cam

Hello from new member.

I have a 1937 Roadmaster Model 80 which is about 95% restored. I'm thinking of replacing the inline 8cyl. torque tube drive train with a modern V8 drive train.

Has anyone done a similar project who can provide some advice and guidance?

Thanks
Cam