lesabre

1. Lesabre Small Block V8 301ci Complete

Lesabre Small Block V8 301ci Complete

Selling 1965 used Buick V8 matching motor and transmission. Bought it from guy who advertised it as Wildcat 401 Nailhead (clearly not true) with fewer than 40k miles (probably close to mileage). Cast iron 4-Barrel carburetor intake indicates possibly the larger 340 ci engine but I did not...
  2. J

Classic Car Illustrations

Hi all. I am an artist specializing in illustrating classic cars. I am a current classic Buick owner (1972 GS) and a newer Buick (2011 Lacrosse). If you would like to see some examples of my work for sale, my site is https://www.classiccarartist.com. I also do custom illustrations so you can...
  3. T

Brake Adjuster, 1969 LeSabre

Hello, I just finished replace brake shoes, wheel cylinders, adjusters, etc on my LeSabre and I’ve got one adjuster lever that is not working. There’s more play in it compared to the other three and it doesn’t even touch the adjuster screw. It is positioned on its pivot further out than the...
  4. L

63 LeSabre disc brake help

My wife just bought a 1963 LeSabre 4 door hardtop with a 401 nailhead and 2 sp auto. I would like to put disc brakes on the front. Is there anyone out there can help with information on this? Im not against a front clip from a newer model. Thanks
  5. A

Lesabre vs Invicta vs Electra - 1961 - What is the difference between the 3?

Hello all! I am new member to this. What is the difference between these 3 models? 1961 only. Lesabre vs Invicta vs Electra. I am interested to know more about 1961 models only. 2 door bubble tops only. Do all 3 have the same body style? Do all 3 have the same engine? -Ty
  6. 6

So after nearly rolling my car off the highway...